Performing a factory reset:

Unless an image has the words "Factory Reset" as part of the file name, it will likely contain the set up information from whoever made the image.  (Input information like location, cable system, satellite provider, etc.) Once you have re-imaged a drive and booted the ReplayTV from the new drive, you may want to do a factory reset.  This clears set up information and allows you to run quick set up for your location.  If you have copied an old drive to a new drive, in addition to set up information, factory reset will clear any recorded shows.  For ReplayTVs prior to the 4000 series, factory reset is entered by pressing 777-Zones.  For the 4000 series and later, factory reset is entered by pressing 382-Zones.

Previous | Home | Next